ZUMIX Summer Concert Series 2012

June 29, 2012

ZUMIX is hosting a free summer concert series this summer every Sunday evening in Piers Park and every Tuesday evening in Bremen St. Park in East Boston! All concerts take place from 6-8pm, allowing you to watch the sun set in some of Boston’s most beautiful parks. ZUMIX’s Summer Concert Series hosts a variety of performances that are as diverse as our community, including Latin music, jazz, rock, pop, swing, blues, and more.  These events are all public transportation and handicap accessible, and FREE!

 

Sunday July 1, 2012, 3-6pm, Piers Park

Seaport Festival featuring Smokin’ Joe and the Henchmen – rock/blues

 

Tuesday, July 3, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Receita de Samba – Brazilian

 

Sunday, July 8, 2012, 6-8pm, Piers Park

The Tom Ferrante Swing Band - Big Band Swing

 

Tuesday, July 10, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Women of the World – World Music

 

Sunday, July 15, 2012, 6-8pm, Piers Park

Squeezebox Stompers - Blues/Cajun/Zydeco

 

Tuesday, July 17, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Grupo Fantasia – Latin

 

Sunday, July 22, 2012, 6-8pm, Piers Park

Cosmodrome – Funk/Hip-Hop/Soul

 

Tuesday, July 24, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Hannah Christianson – Folk, Indie, Pop

 

Sunday, July 29, 2012, 6-8pm, Piers Park

Eguie Castrillo's Mar Del Norte - Latin Orchestra

 

Tuesday, July 31, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Banda Magda – French/Pop/Latin/Jazz

 

Sunday, August 5, 2012, 6-8pm, Piers Park

Zili Misik - World Music

 

Tuesday, August 7, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Moira Lo Bianco Trio – Classical/World

 

Tuesday, August 14, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Love Whip - Electronic/Dance/Rock

 

Tuesday, August 21, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Juan Perez Rodriguez Trio - Experimental Jazz/Flamenco

 

Sunday, August 26, 2012, 6-8pm, Piers Park

Phillip Young Band - Funk/Gospel/Jazz

 

Tuesday, August 28, 2012, 6-8pm, Bremen St. Park

Rajdulari Band – Jazz/Nu-Jazz/R&B

 

Sunday, September 9, 2012, 3-6pm, Piers Park

Harvest Festival featuring The Yesberger Band – Pop/Jazz